March Madness 2014


The March Madness 2014 bracket.

March Madness 2014 gets underway on Tuesday, March 18th with the opening round in Dayton, Ohio. The “Big Dance” will wrap up with the national championship game on Monday, April 7th. You can follow all the action with the March Madness 2014 bracket. You can download the March Madness 2014 sheet instantly and print it off for free courtesy of

About March Madness 2014

A total of 68 teams will be in the field for March Madness 2014. The field will be set following the conclusion of the conference tournaments and “Selection Sunday” on March 16th. The “First Four” will square off in Dayton before the tournament begins in earnest on March 20th.

The host cities for the second and third round of March Madness 2014 includes:

  • Milwaukee, WI
  • Buffalo, NY
  • Orlando, FL
  • Spokane, WA
  • St. Louis, MO
  • Raleigh, NC
  • San Antonio, TX
  • San Diego, CA

The regional finals and semifinals will be held at four locations in the United States. They are:

  • South – FedExForum – Memphis, TN
  • West – Honda Center – Anaheim, CA
  • Midwest – Lucas Oil Stadium – Indianapolis, IN
  • East – Madison Square Garden – New York, NY

The Final Four will be held at the home of the Dallas Cowboys – AT&T Stadium in Arlington. The two national semifinal games will take place on April 5th, which the title game two days later. The stadium set a world record for basketball attendance when over 108,000 fans were in the building for the 2010 NBA All-Star Game.

History Entering March Madness 2014

The Louisville Cardinals enter March Madness 2014 as the defending national champion. After getting past North Carolina A&T, Colorado State, Oregon, Duke and Wichita State, Louisville outlasted Michigan, 82-76, to capture its third men’s basketball title overall. The 35-5 Cardinals finished the season on a 16-game winning streak.

Entering the March Madness 2014 tournament, UCLA leads all schools with 11 national titles overall. The Bruins’ last came in 1995. Kentucky is second on the all-time list with eight titles, the last of which was won in 2012. North Carolina and Indiana have five titles apiece.

Download: March Madness 2014

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

6 − = one